Branch and Club Committees


Branch Committee Club Committee
The Branch Committee meets every 2 months on the same day as the Club Committee The Club Committee meets every month on the same day as the Branch Committee
President Simon Middlemas President Simon Middlemas
Branch Padre David Malcolm Chair Simon Middlemas
Vice President Robert Allen Club Secretary Ron Galloway
Vice President Gus Mackay Club Treasurer Joe MacNeil
Chair Mac MacGill Facility Manager Simon Middlemas
Branch Secretary Ron Galloway Member John Blake
Branch Treasurer Joe MacNeil Member Robbie Gray
Club Chair Simon Middlemas Member Vacant
Angling Convener John Blake Observer Branch Chair
Wellbeing Officer Zena Latcham Observer Club Manager
Facilities Manager Simon Middlemas
Poppy collection Ron Galloway
Fundraising, Armed Forces Day Roy Kirk  
PR/Communications Roy Kirk Club Staff
Member Robbie Gray Manager Donald Sinclair
Member Albert McIvor
Member Tim Hooper
Member Alex Mathers
Member Karin Freeman

Minutes & AGM documentation

There is no specific Thurso Branch constitution. The Branch rules are derived from the national constitution which can can be found here.

The License agreement from RBLS for the Thurso Branch can be found here.

AGM and Committee minutes for the last ~12 months are below. For any previous minutes or other details, please contact the main office.

Branch & Club AGMs (& Special GMs)
21 January 2022
19 January 2023
Branch Financial Report 2020/21 Club Financial Report 2020/21
Branch Committee   Club Committee
10 February 2022 10 February 2022
3 March 2022
31 March 2022 31 March 2022
28 April 2022
26 May 2022 26 May 2022
30 June – cancelled
28 July 2022 28 July 2022
25 August 2022
29 September 2022 29 September 2022
27 October 2022
24 November 2022 24 November 2022